Download app

Alpacto › Apps

Cupla app cost: free for the basics, $34.99 a year to see your partner’s month

As of October 2026, the Cupla app costs $4.99 a month or $34.99 a year in the App Store, with a 14-day trial on the annual plan. The free version works, but you only see your partner’s events in a limited window around today. One subscription covers the couple.

Cupla app cost compared: a blank paper wall calendar above a kitchen counter, a phone with the Alpacto home screen and a cup of coffee

In short

Cupla is a shared calendar for couples with to-dos, a grocery list, wishlists, key dates and an AI assistant. It is free to download, and Cupla’s help center says the free version has all the core features.

The limit sits on your partner’s side of the calendar. You see your own events and to-dos at any date, but your partner’s only in a limited window around today, and their month view is locked. Premium removes the limits.

The store prints several prices for the same plans. The cheapest are Monthly $4.99 and Yearly $34.99.

Cupla app cost: free vs paid, line by line

Read on October 15, 2026, from the Cupla help center and the App Store listing.

TierWhat you getPriceTrialWho pays
FreeAll core features; your own events and to-dos at any date; your partner’s only in a limited window around today; month view of their events locked; Cupla AI with fair usage$0Not neededNobody
Premium, monthlyThe limits removed$4.99 on three store lines; also listed at $5.99 and $7.99The help center names a trial for the annual plan onlyOne subscription per couple
Premium, yearlyThe limits removed$34.99 on two store lines; also listed at $44.99 and $59.9914 days, on iOS and AndroidOne subscription per couple
Cupla PlusNot described on the pages we read$39.99Not statedNot stated
The help center says only that “Pricing varies by region”. How many days the free window around today lasts is not stated there either. One reviewer calls it a “limited 7-day view” (July 17, 2026), which we could not confirm.

So the answer to cupla free vs paid is this. The app is usable alone and mostly usable as a couple, but the thing couples install it for, seeing each other’s plans, is the part that costs money.

What the reviews say about paying for it.

What people complain about

The App Store holds 4.7 from 2,304 ratings.

Google Play holds 3.99 from 1,133 ratings with 100K+ downloads, a gap worth noticing. We read the 50 most recent App Store reviews, written between March 25 and October 11, 2026. Thirteen were one star.

The calendar paywall

  • “Now I need to pay a subscription for even the most basic functions of a calendar. Like viewing more than a week in advance” (September 15, 2026).
  • “Makes you pay money to see a full month view. What bs.” (May 20, 2026).
  • “do you really need to pay $35 a year to view a month?” (April 2, 2026).

An AI assistant you cannot turn off

“There’s no way to disable the new, annoying AI assistant” (May 14, 2026). Another reviewer wrote “They made it impossible to add an item without going through their AI agent” (May 17, 2026).

Notifications and bugs

“Too many spam/ad type notifications” (July 11, 2026). Others report partner dates missing from the calendar (August 29) and no way to add dates in some months (May 31).

That is a sample of 50 reviews, so it shows what annoys people, not how many are annoyed.

Who Cupla is good for

It is good for two people whose main problem is knowing where the other one is on Thursday. It syncs with Apple, Google and Outlook calendars, and it comes with a grocery list and wishlists in the same place. It runs on iPhone, Android and desktop.

It is a worse fit if you only plan one week ahead and never look at a month, since that is the part behind the paywall. It is also a worse fit if you dislike an AI assistant in the way, since reviewers say they cannot switch it off.

At $34.99 a year for two people the price is modest. Several reviewers object that the lock sits on a basic calendar view.

A Cupla alternative, and when it is not one

If you want another shared calendar, our table of couples apps sets Cupla beside nine others. Cozi is the best known for families. Its free version is supported by ads and lets you add events only 30 days ahead, and Gold is $39 a year for the whole family.

Our own app

Alpacto is our own app, so weigh this section accordingly.

Alpacto is a different job. It is not a calendar.

It is a pact between two people: one promises, the other accepts, and both see what was agreed and what is still owed. A task with a deadline, a routine, a challenge or a friendly bet becomes one card you both see. The price of it is in coins, which are a scoreboard between you and not money.

So it fits a couple who already know each other’s schedule but keep missing who said they would do what. Its own price is not quoted here, because we only quote competitors from their listings. The store page shows it.

Questions people ask

How much does the Cupla app cost?

The cheapest store lines are $4.99 a month and $34.99 a year, and the help center says pricing varies by region. The listing also prints $5.99 and $7.99 monthly, $44.99 and $59.99 yearly, and Cupla Plus at $39.99.

Is Cupla free?

Yes, with limits. You see your own events at any date, your partner’s only in a limited window around today, and the month view of their events needs Premium.

Does Cupla have a free trial?

Yes, 14 days on the annual plan, on iOS and Android, per Cupla’s help center. A trial for the monthly plan is not stated.

Do both partners have to pay for Cupla Premium?

No. The help center describes one subscription per couple.

Is Cupla worth it?

If you need to see your partner’s month, $34.99 a year is the price of that one view. Check the ratings first: 4.7 from 2,304 on the App Store, 3.99 from 1,133 on Google Play.

When the calendar is not the problem

Alpacto turns a promise into a pact you both signed: what counts as done, by when, and what it is worth in coins. Both of you see the same card.

Prices come from the App Store listing. The free and paid difference and the trial come from Cupla’s help center: free against paid, the subscription and the trial. All were read on October 15, 2026. Ratings are from the App Store and Google Play. Quotes are from the 50 most recent App Store reviews. Cozi figures are from Cozi’s plan page. Alpacto is our own app. How we write these pages: our methodology.
Scroll to Top

Alpacto is almost ready.

Leave your email and we’ll write on launch day.

Your phone

By leaving your email you agree that we write to you once about the Alpacto launch. See the privacy policy.