Download app

Alpacto › Apps

How much does Paired app cost? $79.99 a year for the couple

As of October 2026, here is how much Paired app Premium costs: Paired’s own FAQ says it is $79.99 per couple per year, or $3.33 per partner a month. One of you pays and both get Premium. The App Store lists other prices for the same plan, and we say below which numbers we could confirm and which we could not.

How much does Paired app cost: weighing it over evening tea, with a phone open on the Alpacto home screen on the coffee table

In short

Paired is free to download. The free version gives you one question a day to answer together, a daily check-in and key dates. Guided programs, topic dives, games and quizzes need Premium.

Premium is $79.99 a year per couple on Paired’s site, with a 7-day free trial on the yearly plan. The App Store shows $74.99 and $39.99 annual lines and a $14.99 monthly line. Which of these you are offered depends on the day and the offer, and we could not confirm a single current price.

Only one partner has to subscribe.

How much does Paired app cost, tier by tier

Everything below was read on October 15, 2026, from Paired’s FAQ and from the App Store listing in the US.

TierWhat you getPriceTrialWho pays
FreeOne question a day to answer together, a daily check-in, key dates$0Not neededNobody; each of you can use it
Premium, yearlyGuided programs, topic dives, games and quizzes$79.99 per couple per year on Paired’s FAQ. The App Store prints Annual lines at $74.99 and $39.997 days, on the yearly planOne partner subscribes; both get Premium
Premium, monthlyThe same Premium features$14.99 a month on the App Store, listed twiceNot stated; the site names the trial only for the yearly planOne partner subscribes
Premium, no period printedListed as “Paired Premium” only$29.99, $36.99, $39.99, $44.99 and $59.99 on the App StoreNot statedNot stated
The site and the store disagree. Paired’s FAQ says $79.99 a year. The highest annual line on the App Store is $74.99, and the store lists ten separate Premium products. The price you actually see in the app may differ by offer and region, so treat it as not confirmed until the purchase screen shows it.

One reviewer suggests the price moved up: “Insanely expensive. Doubling the subscription price is wild. $30/month?” (September 28, 2026).

We could not find a $30 monthly line on the store, so we cannot say what that person was shown.

Do both of you have to pay?

Do both partners have to pay for Paired?

No. Paired’s FAQ says one partner subscribes and both get Premium. That is why the site quotes the price per couple and then splits it: $3.33 per partner a month.

The plan is tied to the two linked accounts. If you split the cost, the splitting happens outside the app.

What people complain about

The App Store holds 4.7 from 209,175 ratings, and Google Play holds 4.6 from 63,902 ratings with 1M+ downloads. We also read the 50 most recent App Store reviews, written between September 2 and October 13, 2026. Fourteen were one star and six were two stars.

The paywall and the price

This is the most frequent complaint. Reviewers wrote:

  • “Useless unless you pay … The free version has nothing but a daily check in” (October 11, 2026).
  • “Everything costs money. And it’s an outrageous price” (September 12, 2026).
  • “Cancelled and they keep charging my card” (October 12, 2026).

Questions about sex, and repeats

“Paired asks way to many questions about sex” (October 11, 2026). Another reviewer wrote “Questions are repeated over and over” (October 6, 2026), and a third says a setting for kinks is off but the questions still appear.

These are 50 reviews out of more than 209,000 ratings, so they show what annoys people, not how many.

Is Paired worth it? Is the Paired app worth the money?

It is worth it for a couple who will actually answer a question together every day for a year. That habit is the product, and many couples rate it highly.

It is a poor buy if you want the games and programs once and then forget the app, or if the price on your purchase screen is the higher one. Use the 7-day trial to find out, and put the day it ends in your calendar. One reviewer says a cancelled plan kept charging, so check the store’s subscription page afterwards.

It does not suit a couple whose problem is a household, not a conversation. Paired gives you questions. It does not record who agreed to what.

An app like Paired but free: what we can honestly offer

Paired itself has a free tier, but it is a daily check-in and one question. If the price is what stops you, the honest options are to stay on that tier or to pick an app that does a different job.

Our own app

Alpacto is our own app, so weigh this section accordingly.

It does not ask you questions. It is a pact between two people: one promises, the other accepts, and both see what was agreed and what is still owed.

A chore, a routine, a challenge or a friendly bet becomes a card you both see, with what counts as done and a price in coins. Coins are a scoreboard between you, not money.

This page does not quote Alpacto’s own price, because we are not reading it off a competitor’s listing. Its store page shows what it costs today. If your couple argues about who does what rather than about what to talk about, it is worth trying.

Questions people ask

How much does Paired app cost?

Paired’s FAQ says Premium is $79.99 per couple per year, which works out at $3.33 per partner a month. The App Store lists Annual lines at $74.99 and $39.99 and a $14.99 monthly line, so the price you see may differ. The app is free to download.

Is the Paired app worth the money?

It is if you will use the daily question for a year. The App Store holds 4.7 from 209,175 ratings, but the most frequent complaint in recent reviews is that the free version offers little. The 7-day trial on the yearly plan is the cheapest way to decide.

Do both partners have to pay for Paired?

No. One partner subscribes and both get Premium, according to Paired’s FAQ.

Is there an app like Paired but free?

Paired has a free tier with one question a day. Cupla, a shared calendar for couples, and Nipto, a chore game, also have free tiers, and both do other jobs than Paired. See what Cupla costs and Nipto against Tody.

Is there a free trial for Paired Premium?

Yes, 7 days, when you sign up for the yearly plan, per Paired’s FAQ. The site does not name a trial for the monthly plan.

Which paid dating app is the best?

Paired is not a dating app. It is for couples who are already together, and we do not rank dating apps.

When the problem is who does what

Alpacto turns a chore, a routine or a bet into a pact you both signed: what counts as done, by when, and what it is worth in coins. Both of you see the same card.

Prices and the trial are from Paired’s FAQ and the App Store listing, read on October 15, 2026. Ratings are from the App Store and from Google Play. Quotes are from the 50 most recent App Store reviews. Alpacto is our own app. How we write these pages, without a named author: our methodology.
Scroll to Top

Alpacto is almost ready.

Leave your email and we’ll write on launch day.

Your phone

By leaving your email you agree that we write to you once about the Alpacto launch. See the privacy policy.